蔚‧木蘭歷史

2010 年,來自尼日利亞的 Aisha Ibrahim 在馬耳他 CILT 國際會議期間提出了在物流和運輸領域成立 CILT 婦女團體的想法。該活動是研究所的年度會議,有來自不同領土的代表參加。

有五位女士聚集在馬耳他皇宮酒店的池畔露台,談論CILT物流和運輸中的女性。其中有來自尼日利亞的Aisha、來自加納的Naa、來自馬耳他的Claire、來自香港的Dorothy Chan和來自新西蘭的Jo Brosnahan。這些是英國特許物流與運輸學會的資深會員和特許會員的女士們一起參加了一個共同的課程,以促進女性參與該學會,並在會後寫下她們的姓名和聯繫方式。

20200531_201901.jpg
IMG-20200601-WA0000.jpg

在 Aisha Ibrahim 在伯明翰舉行的 2012 年 CILT 國際會議上發表演講後,2011-12 年 CILT 主席 Alan Waller 支持在 CILT 地區組建物流和運輸女性,並做了大量準備工作,包括制定 WiLAT 標誌、品牌指南和會員資格在 Dorothy Chan 和香港志願者的支持下,WiLAT 於 2013 年由 CILT 在斯里蘭卡正式啟動,Aisha Ibrahim 成為 WiLAT 全球召集人。 Namalie Siyambalapitiya 和 Gayani de Alwis 協調了全球啟動,國際副總裁 Saliya Senanayake 還擔任了就 WiLAT 發展向全球召集人提供建議的角色。 Vicky Koo 於 2016 年成為全球副主席,並創建了 WiLAT 網站。從尼日利亞擴展到今天的 22 個領土,我們這些領土的女性領導人無私地付出了時間和努力,到 2020 年,WiLAT 擁有超過 3,000 名成員。

我們在 2017 年 WiLAT 的出版物“WE INSPIRE, WE IMPACT”中記錄了我們的形成和關鍵里程碑。請參閱下面的手冊。

WE-INSPIRE-WE-IMPACT-SPREADS-1-1.png

WiLAT from the beginning

In 2010, Aisha Ibrahim from Nigeria initiated the idea of a CILT women group in logistics and transport during the CILT International Conference in Malta.  The event is an annual meeting of the Institute attended by representatives from different Territories.

 

There were five ladies gathered to talk about women in logistics and transport in CILT at the Poolside Terrace of Palace Hotel in Malta.  Among them are Aisha from Nigeria, Naa from Ghana, Claire from Malta, Dorothy Chan from Hong Kong and Jo Brosnahan from New Zealand.  These ladies who are Fellow and Chartered members of the Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport came together on a common course to promote female participation in the Institute and they wrote down their names and contacts after the meeting.

Following a presentation by Aisha Ibrahim in the 2012 CILT International Conference in Birmingham, Alan Waller, CILT President 2011-12 supported the formation of Women in Logistics and Transport in CILT Territories and with much preparation including the development of WiLAT logo, brand guidelines and membership structure by Dorothy Chan and volunteers in Hong Kong, WiLAT was formally launched by CILT in Sri Lanka in 2013 and Aisha Ibrahim became WiLAT Global Convenor. Namalie Siyambalapitiya and Gayani de Alwis co-ordinated the Global launching and Saliya Senanayake, International Vice President also assumed the role of advising the Global Convenor on the development of WiLAT.   Vicky Koo became the Deputy Global Chairperson in 2016 and created the WiLAT website.  From Nigeria spreading to 22 Territories today, our female leaders in these Territories have devoted their time and efforts selflessly and by 2020, WiLAT had over 3,000 members.

 

We have captured our formation and key milestones in ‘WE INSPIRE, WE IMPACT’, a publication of WiLAT in 2017.  See our brochure below.

+852 2881 6842

©2018 BY WOMEN IN LOGISTICS AND TRANSPORT. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM